## ANDREWS TOWN COUNCIL MINUTES OF SPECIAL PUBLIC MEETING HELD FEBRUARY 1, 2017

A special public meeting of the Town Council of the Town of Andrews, Indiana convened on February 1, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. in the Andrews Municipal Building in accordance with applicable law and pursuant to appropriate notice.

## **ROLL CALL:**

Council Members John Harshbarger, Bonnie Walker and William Johnson were present. Clerk-Treasurer Laura Dillon declared a quorum was present and the meeting would continue.

President William Johnson opened the meeting and announced this special meeting was called specifically to review the proposal for a grant administrator for the Wastewater Treatment Plant Construction Project. Bids were received at the January 30, 2017 and only one proposal was received by the town from Region 3A of Kendleville, Indiana. Johnson drew council's attention to the scoring documents. Each member will score the proposal even though there is only one proposal. There was discussion to not score since there was only one proposal. Member Harshbarger stated to proceed with the document to the best of their ability. Council proceeded forward with the scoring document and gave to the Clerk-Treasurer.

The next special public meeting will be held Friday February 3, 2017 at 6:00 p.m. to meet for an interview with a representative from Region 3A.

In other business, Clerk-Treasurer gave council a copy of the response from IDEM regarding the agreed order for wastewater treatment plant. There is a fifteen (15) day time line for a response due on February 15, 2017. Members discussed preparing a maintenance plan to include with the response along with a document replying to all the questions as to the timeline on how we will be repairing the problems stated in the order. Members agreed to let Harshbarger meet with Utility Superintendent Colin Bullock and Treatment Plant Operator Harley Asher to get the reply completed so it can be reviewed and sent by attorney Mike Hartburg.

Bonnie Walker made a motion to adjourn the meeting, seconded by John Harshbarger.

Approved this 1st day of February, 2017.

APPROVED BY	as
WILLIAM K JOHNSON	COUNCIL PRESIDENT
APPROVED BY	ac
BONNIE WALKER	COUNCIL MEMBER
APPROVED BY	as
JOHN HARSHBARGER	COUNCIL MEMBER
ATTEST BY	as
LAURA A DILLON	CLERK-TREASURER